Skip To Main Content

Home

Jackson-Milton High School: 2023 Momentum Award Winner

Jackson-Milton Elementary School 2024 Purple Star School

First page of the PDF file: Jackson-MiltonElementarySchool

Attention parents of students 6-12, our state testing schedule will begin soon. As we have done in the past, any student 9-12 that is not testing will not be required to be in attendance on testing days until 10:45 AM. 

The testing dates are as follows 

April 16 & 17:  ELA 6, 7, 8, & 10 

April 24 & 25:  Math 6, 7, 8, 9, 10

April 29 & April 30th:  SS 10/11

May 1 & May 2nd:  Science 8, & 10 

Please note the change in testing for Social Studies and Science Just a reminder that there will not be transportation for late arriving students, the busses will run on their normally scheduled times. Although testing is 6-12, the late arrival arrangement is only for students 9-12 not testing. 

Jackson-Milton Local Schools at the Poland Exceptional Art Show

Mr. Baker reading to Mrs. Ruffner's Kindergarten class.

Mr. Baker Reads to Mrs. Devlin's First Grade Class

Check out what our Science Club is growing

 

 

 

 

Our seniors have forty days left. . .and counting

Congratulations to Alena Len, Ohio Association of Administrators of
State & Federal Education Programs Scholarship winner.

The 2022-23 Jackson-Milton High School Yearbooks are now in!  They can be picked up in the school office if you placed an order online last year.  Mrs. Morelli does have several extra copies of the high school yearbook that can be purchased directly from her for $50 each.  She also has extra copies of the middle school yearbooks from the 2022-23 school year if you missed out on purchasing one, those books are $16 each.  Please make checks payable to JMHS or bring in the exact amount to purchase your book from last year! 

Online orders have also opened for the current yearbook (2023-24) as well and the instructions to order this book came home in your student's report card. Please use the school web site and click on the Forms and Links to find the correct yearbook for your student! 

https://www.jostens.com/apps/store/productBrowse/1048787/Jackson-Milton-High-School/2024-Yearbook/2023082704175147083/CATALOG_SHOP/

https://www.jostens.com/apps/store/productBrowse/1463177/Jackson-Milton-Middle-School/2024-Yearbook/2023082704175825083/CATALOG_SHOP/

Picture of Kirk Baker and Barry Gonis

Barry Gonis of Spitzer Chevrolet is presented an Ohio School Boards' Association Honor Roll certificate by Jackson-Milton Superintendent Kirk Baker. Spitzer Chevy is recognized for their many donations to the school district to help with athletics and academics.

Spitzer’s generous donations help our athletic program purchase items that are not in the budget. Spitzer has also donated to our Entrepreneurship classes to help purchase 3-D printers and a Banner making machine. Spitzer’s Dealership is greatly appreciated by everyone at Jackson-Milton.

Calendar

April 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 7
Tue, Apr 9
Wed, Apr 10
Thu, Apr 11
Fri, Apr 12
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 14
Mon, Apr 15
Tue, Apr 16
Wed, Apr 17
Thu, Apr 18
Subscribe to Alerts JM Board of Education Regular Monthly Meeting
JM High School/Middle School Building
Fri, Apr 19
Sat, Apr 20
Sun, Apr 21
Mon, Apr 22
Tue, Apr 23
Wed, Apr 24
Thu, Apr 25
Fri, Apr 26
Sat, Apr 27
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • District Academic Events
  • District General Events
  • Jackson-Milton Elementary School General Events
  • Jackson-Milton Elementary School Academic Events
  • Jackson-Milton High School Academic Events
  • Jackson-Milton High School General Events
  • Jackson-Milton Middle School Academic Events
  • Jackson-Milton Middle School General Events