Skip To Main Content

Home

Jackson-Milton High School: 2023 Momentum Award Winner

Jackson-Milton Elementary School 2024 Purple Star School

First page of the PDF file: Jackson-MiltonElementarySchool

Kindergarten Graduation

Senior Walkthrough of Jackson-Milton Elementary School

Grade 6 fun day paid for from their lemonade project

Great day for our JM students at De Yor today as they celebrate their accomplishments at the MCCTC

Congratulations 

image_16839425.jpg

Senior's displaying their future college choice for National Signing Day.

First page of the PDF file: 2024MultiSportSummerFlyerYT

National Honor Society participated in the Shamrock Campaign again this year and raised $300.00 for the Muscular Dystrophy Association.  It is one of the largest St. Patrick's Day fundraiser in the nation and raises money to help people with muscular dystrophy live longer, more independent lives. 

 

 

Thank you to everyone who purchased a Shamrock!

Graduating Class of 2024, Please Read

 

JACKSON-MILTON HS/MS END OF THE YEAR CALENDAR 2023-2024

Important Dates and Events

  • Prom Promenade - May 18th - 5:00 pm @ Don Patton Gymnasium
  • Junior/Senior Prom - May 18th - 6:00-9 pm @ Cimineros
  • Classroom Excellence/Senior Scholarship Award Assembly – May 28th - 12:30pm @Don Patton Gymnasium
  • High School Band POPS Concert - May 23rd - 6:00 pm @ JMHS 
  • Jr High Classroom Awards -  June 4th - 9 am @ Don Patton Gymnasium
  • Graduation Class of 2024 - June 7th @ Don Patton Gymnasium -  7:00 pm
Senior Information only
  • Senior finals will be May 27- May 31 
  • Seniors’ last day will be on Friday, May 31st (Attendance will be taken through May 31st)
  • Senior Picnic - Friday, May 31st - 12:30-2:30 pm @ Lake Milton State Park
  • Senior Week is May 27th - May 31st
  • Senior breakfast Thursday, June 6th – 8:30 am @ Das Dutch Haus in Columbiana
  • Graduation practice (11:00am) will be on Thursday, June 6th - seniors must participate in practice in order to participate in the graduation ceremony.
  • ALL fees must be paid in full prior to graduation or the diploma is withheld.
  • Graduation is June 7th at 7:00 pm in the Don Patton gymnasium
  • (Doors open at 6:00 pm with the senior slideshow running from 6-7pm)
Information for 6th -11th grade students
The last day for all other students will be on Thursday, June 6th
Attendance and dress code policies will be enforced through June 6th.
Final Exams will be the week of June 3rd.
All fees must be paid by the end of the school year or the final report card will be held.
If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the HS/MS office.  Thank you.

Mr. Baker reading to Mrs. Ruffner's Kindergarten class.

Mr. Baker Reads to Mrs. Devlin's First Grade Class

Picture of Kirk Baker and Barry Gonis

Barry Gonis of Spitzer Chevrolet is presented an Ohio School Boards' Association Honor Roll certificate by Jackson-Milton Superintendent Kirk Baker. Spitzer Chevy is recognized for their many donations to the school district to help with athletics and academics.

Spitzer’s generous donations help our athletic program purchase items that are not in the budget. Spitzer has also donated to our Entrepreneurship classes to help purchase 3-D printers and a Banner making machine. Spitzer’s Dealership is greatly appreciated by everyone at Jackson-Milton.

Calendar

June 2024
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
JMES 3rd - 5th Grade Awards Assembly
-
JMES Gymnasium
Tue, Jun 4
Jr. High Classroom Awards
Don Patton Gymnasium
Wed, Jun 5
Kindergarten Celebration
JMES Gymnasium
Jr. High Spring Sports Awards Assembly
Don Patton Gymnasium
HS Springs Sports Awards Assembly
Don Patton Gymnasium
Fri, Jun 7
Class of 2024 Evening Graduation
JM High School/Middle School Building
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
Tue, Jun 11
Wed, Jun 12
Thu, Jun 13
Fri, Jun 14
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Tue, Jun 18
Wed, Jun 19
Thu, Jun 20
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Tue, Jun 25
Wed, Jun 26
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • District Academic Events
  • District General Events
  • Jackson-Milton Elementary School General Events
  • Jackson-Milton Elementary School Academic Events
  • Jackson-Milton High School Academic Events
  • Jackson-Milton High School General Events
  • Jackson-Milton Middle School Academic Events
  • Jackson-Milton Middle School General Events